top of page
  • davidcallen98

3-Waters Comparison

The Government announced changes to New Zealand's Affordable Water Reform, previously known as the Three Waters Reform, with a re-focus on the impetus for the reforms being to improve the affordability of water services in Aotearoa New Zealand.

The key change is that the number of publicly owned water services entities (WSEs) will be increased from four to ten entities. These entities will take over the management of the majority of New Zealand's drinking water, wastewater, and urban stormwater assets from 67 territorial authorities. The boundaries of the ten entities are closely based around existing regions to read more click here

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page